[Presidential documents]: “Consistent with section 110 of the Trafficking Victims Protection Act of 2000 (22 U.S.C. 7107) (the ‘Act’), as amended, I hereby determine as follows: As provided for in section 110(d)(1)(A)(i) of the Act, and subject to the determinations below regarding assistance related to the Ebola virus disease and meeting minimum standards for the elimination of trafficking in persons, I determine that the United States will not provide nonhumanitarian, nontrade-related assistance to the Governments of Burundi, China, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, The Gambia, Iran, and Mauritania for Fiscal Year (FY) 2020 until such governments comply with the Act’s minimum standards or make significant efforts to bring themselves into compliance with the minimum standards.”


84 FR 59521-23
Published 11-04-2019