“Acting under the authority of and in accordance with section 1(a)(ii)(B) of E.O. 13224, I hereby determine that (a) the person known as Sidan Ag Hitta, also known as Asidan Ag Hitta, also known as Abu Qarwani, also known as Abu Abdelhakim al-Kidali, also known as Abu ‘Abd al-Hakim and (b) the person known as Salem ould Breihmatt, also known as Abu Hamza al-Shanqiti, also known as Abu Hamza al-Shinqiti, also known as Hamza al-Mauritani, also known as Hamza Nitrik, also known as Cheikh ould Mohamed Saleck ould Abed, are leaders of Jama’at Nusrat al-Islam wal-Muslimin, a group whose property and interests in property are blocked pursuant to a prior determination by the Secretary of State pursuant to E.O. 13224.”

86 FR 44465
Published 08-12-2021