“In this final rule, the Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) amends the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) by adding forty- seven entities, under fifty-one entries to the Entity List. These forty-seven entities have been determined by the U.S. Government to be acting contrary to the national security or foreign policy interests of the United States. These entities are located under the destinations of Canada, China, Hong Kong, Iran, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and the United Kingdom. This rule also corrects four existing entries on the Entity List under the destination of China.”

85 FR 59419-27
Published 09-22-2020