“This rule amends the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) by adding eighteen persons to the Entity List (Supplement No. 4 to Part 744) under nineteen entries. These persons have been determined by the U.S. Government to be acting contrary to the national security or foreign policy interests of the United States on the basis of § 744.11 of the EAR. These persons will be listed on the Entity List under China, Germany, Hong Kong, Ukraine, and United Arab Emirates. This rule also revises one entry under Germany to clarify the scope of the entry by providing two additional alternate addresses for the listed person. This rule further removes one entry under Canada as the result of a successful removal request. Finally, this rule notifies the public that the End-User Review Committee (ERC) has completed Annual Reviews of Afghanistan, Greece, India, Russia, and Ukraine and that no changes are being made to the Entity List as a result of these reviews. The Entity List provides notice to the public that certain exports, reexports, and transfers (in-country) to entities identified on the Entity List require a license from the Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) and that availability of license exceptions in such transactions is limited.”

78 FR 18808-14
Published 03-28-2013