“This rule amends the Export Administration Regulations by adding six persons under eight entries to the Entity List. The persons who are added to the Entity List have been determined by the U.S. Government to be acting contrary to the national security or foreign policy interests of the United States. These persons will be listed on the Entity List under Iran and the United Arab Emirates (U.A.E.). In addition, this rule removes one person from the Entity List, as the result of a request for removal submitted by the person, a review of information provided in the removal request in accordance with the EAR, and further review conducted by the End-User Review Committee (ERC). Lastly, this rule amends the Entity List on the basis of the annual review conducted by the ERC. The ERC conducts annual reviews to determine if any entries on the Entity List should be removed or modified. This rule reflects the results of the annual review of entities located in Belarus, Canada, the People’s Republic of China (China), Egypt, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Pakistan, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan, and the United Kingdom. On the basis of the annual review, this rule removes fourteen entries, adds three entries, and amends thirty-six other entries. The Entity List provides notice to the public that certain exports, reexports, and transfers (in-country) to entities identified on the Entity List require a license from the Bureau of Industry and Security and that availability of license exceptions in such transactions is limited.”

77 FR 58006-20
Published 09-19-2012