“This final rule amends the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) by adding twenty-eight persons under thirty-one entries to the Entity List. The twenty-eight persons who are added to the Entity List have been determined by the U.S. Government to be acting contrary to the national security or foreign policy interests of the United States. These twenty-eight persons will be listed on the Entity List under the destinations of Afghanistan, Austria, China, Hong Kong, Iran, Israel, Panama, Taiwan, and the United Arab Emirates (U.A.E.). This final rule also removes three entities from the Entity List under the destinations of Finland, Pakistan and Turkey as the result of requests for removal received by BIS pursuant to the section of the EAR used for requesting removal or modification of an Entity List entity and the End-User Review Committee’s (ERC) review of the information provided in the removal requests.”

81 FR 40174-81
Published 06-21-2016